Prevent users from connecting to a Citrix server while performing maintenance

Here is a command for preventing users from connecting to a Citrix server while you are performing maintenance or patching. From the command prompt type:

change logon /disable

When you have finished your maintenance, simply run:

change logon /enable

Be aware that this will also stop you from connecting to the server via RDP if you end your session. Rebooting the server resets this command. This command also works for Terminal Server/Remote Desktop Services.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: